Incubating, Not Abandoned

I have not abandoned my blog. My thoughts were incubating about where to take it next. Over the past three years of teaching students technology, my personal learning has taken off in terms of where technology is going in education. I’ve been to conferences in person (PETE&C) and virtually, created a PLN via Twitter, and have read lots of blogs (34 that come to my Google Reader).Now I feel like it’s my turn to start blogging about what I’m learning and how I’m growing as a teacher.

This blog has mostly been for students and parents to find resources, but I want to use it for more. Those important recourses and links for parents and students will still be here, but I want to use this blog as a place for learning and sharing about technology in education. I want to be starting conversations about trends in technology education and share information about what is happening with technology. Sometimes it will be directly related to education and sometimes just interesting ideas or new products. Please join in the journey with me!

Leave a Reply

