Thanksgiving Time

Thanksgiving is just a few days away. I thought I would share some things with you that make me thankful!
I am so thankful for great people to work with (that’s you), a great place to work (that’s Oak Ridge), my friends and family, and good health. Time spent with my family is important to me, so I’m thankful for the time we have each day to be together. I’m also thankful for trips to the beach in the summer. Enjoying the sand and surf with Sidney is one of my favorite things to do!
What are some things you are thankful for? Your family, friends, special places to go? Leave a comment with your thankful thoughts.
Also check out http://www.scholastic.com/scholastic_thanksgiving/ for learning more about the first Thanksgiving!
Happy Thanksgiving Oak Ridge!
Leave a Reply

