Small Moments

Hi Oak Ridge! I am looking forward to getting back to work with all of you in the lab. I thought we could start school here.

What exciting things happened over the summer? What special place did you visit? What fun things did you do with your family?

Think about one thing from your summer that you could write about for me. Think about how you can show me your story with words. That means you are describing it so I can see your story in my mind. Try to think of just one small moment or happening and stay focused. Don’t give me a “breakfast to bed” story.

Your small moment could turn out to be a great topic for a podcast or photo story. Think about how you could publish your story beyond just paper and pencil!

I can’t wait to read your great writing!

8 comments

  1. Anonymous · October 9, 2008

    This Summer I went to Outer Banks North Carolina It was the best vacation I’ve ever had.I hope you had fun this summer Mrs.Irvin. Love,Shannon Ball

    Like

  2. Anonymous · October 9, 2008

    can we send you a story?love neha bhardwaj

    Like

  3. Mrs. Irvin · October 9, 2008

    Absolutely Neda! I would love to see some of your stories here! 🙂

    Like

  4. Anonymous · October 10, 2008

    What is your favorite Philly team Why??? And who’s your favorite player Why???

    Like

  5. Mrs. Irvin · October 10, 2008

    My favorite team is by far the Flyers. I love hockey. It’s a fast past, intense game. I’m not sure who my favorite player would be. I enjoy watching so many of them. I like the consistancy of a player like Kimmo Timonen or Mike Knuble. But I also enjoy the fiesty play of someone like Jeff Carter or Scottie Upshall. With a team like the Flyers, it’s hard to pick just one!

    Like

  6. Anonymous · October 11, 2008

    hi mrs. irvinshould we send you our stories by comments?love neha

    Like

  7. Anonymous · October 11, 2008

    dear mrs. irvin,how can you make a blog?neha

    Like

  8. Mrs. Irvin · October 13, 2008

    Neda,You may put your story here. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

