Web 2.0, What Do You Know?

Over the past few weeks, I have been doing a lot of reading on the internet and talking with other teachers around the world about technology. It is truly amazing how much information is out there on the internet! Much of what I have been reading centers around Web 2.0 and all it has to offer. I have been using a lot of Web 2.0 tools like diigo, Google Docs, and Skype. Maybe you have been using Web 2.0 tools too!

So here are a few questions for you: Do you know what Web 2.0 means? Do you know what Web 2.0 tools are? Are you using Web 2.0 tools outside of the school day? If so, what ones?

Talk to mom and dad. Ask them if you may add a comment here to tell me what you know or ask me questions. I am not giving you a lot of information because I really want to know what you know about this topic. If you are going to research Web 2.0, remember to use a kid safe search like OneKey.

Leave a Reply

